Weaving Gold

Mokosha, Anastasia Sophia, and Me, Natalia . . . while the books are written

Stairway to Heaven

on January 15, 2016

img_5954“I dare you.”

I ignored Amanda’s hot breath in my ear, swung around the corner, and stumbled down crumbling steps.

She grabbed my arm. “Don’t! I was kidding.”

I shook her off as old, stone walls yielded secrets. I rested body and cheek against the damp, rough wall, turned my face toward it, and licked. A cool wave of moss, soil, and wet rock enveloped me.

Amanda lunged, but was prevented from proceeding by the same magic that drew me. I remembered: a crevice in a dense forest, entrance to my cave; love lost; a lifetime; dying and resurrecting.


99 words toward Spinning Stardust, inspired by the photo prompt for Friday Fictioneers.

 

4 responses to “Stairway to Heaven

  1. Kate Street says:

    You always know how to hook me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks. ❤ Your ongoing support of me and my writing is one of my greatest blessings.

    Like

  3. Interesting definitely has my attention… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Wise One...

