Weaving Gold

Mokosha, Anastasia Sophia, and Me, Natalia . . . while the books are written

Surviving the Storm in the Sea

on June 8, 2015

I am
overwhelmed,
and underwhelmed.
overwrought,
and pervaded with deep peace.
fearful at every turn,
and confident that all is well.

I desire
the riches of a queen
the wisdom of a sage
the flexibility of a yogini,
and I want for nothing.

I seekmaelstroms_doctors_cove
reasons, explanations, knowing.

But there is no clarity in a maelstrom.

One response to “Surviving the Storm in the Sea

  1. Oceanbreeze says:

    Such a beautiful moving poem, it really captures how I am feeling and I smile each time I read it.

    Like

Speak, Wise One...

