Weaving Gold

Mokosha, Anastasia Sophia, and Me, Natalia . . . while the books are written

I’ve got nothin’ today

on October 27, 2014

I desire, sovereignty.

My fear: my desire, unachievable.
That I shall, remain, forever, as I am.
Bound by agreements, cords, and contracts
devoid of the power required
to break free.

(I’ve got nothing today.)


Inspired by Lyn Thruman‘s October Writing Challenge: Writing the Wisdom of the Soul. I am crumpling, crumbling, disintegrating, and as confounded as ever.

Prompt for October 27: The Moon reminds us that darkness comes and fears, illusions and imagination run wild.  But often we have to move through them to find the right path.

Think about a path you would like to take, even if it’s just an adjustment on the path you’re already walking. Now, what are the fears stopping you from making the change? Write about them…

 

2 responses to “I’ve got nothin’ today

  1. Kate Street says:

    This is my fear as well. I also have nothing today…but LOVE for you…and me. 🙂

    Like

Speak, Wise One...

